photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 207 of 365 -Far side of the lake!

Welcome to day 207 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken this afternoon in Kenilworth. The view is again of the lake in Abbey Fields. This time however from the other side of the lake. This is looking over towards where the Church of St Nicholas is (behind the trees). While behind me is Kenilworth Castle.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App Photogene² for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used Camera+ to edit the image. This was done by applying the Clarity preset to help brighten up some of the shadows. Next I used the app Gradgram to apply a blue colour tone to the sky and water using a preset based on Cool Mint Horizon. I then applied a Soft Touch filter using the app Romantic Photo by JixiPix to make the landscape feel a little softer. After that I used an app called Photo Copier to apply a reproduction of the tone, texture, grain and detail of the artist Goya's painting called - The Burial of the Sardine. I also used Distressed FX to add the Birds and some extra texture to the image using the Birds Trio overlay and the Whispers texture. Finally I used PhotoToaster to apply the Canvas texture, the Blue filter FX and add the Shadow II frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.