The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Daughter's delight as floor finally found

This is part of my mother's living room after CleanSteve had applied the second coat of paint, and I'd worked for eleven hours (with breaks!) at sorting out the contents of the room. My niece Maria helped too, and my mother, though she finds the process of throwing things out somewhat distressing, as most of us do, when it's 'my stuff".

The cordless phone system I bought on Friday doesn't really work, because the walls are too thick! However, even with numerous setbacks to the clearing process, I achieved my deadline of being able to sit down on an actual sofa and watch the actual main TV by 9 pm (well, 9. 15...)

And there I stayed sitting or lying till about 11.30pm, when my sister TML rang to say that she'd arrived back in Nelson, New Zealand! I am blipping this for her, really, to show what progress we have made on clutter-clearance and putting the house back together following the insulation process.

I am very happy to have another room back in use. This means that there are only two rooms left that are in chaos, and my mother says she must sort these out herself. Little by little we are getting there, and every time I walk around the house, I gather up a couple more bits to reuse, recycle, or exterminate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.