To See New Englandly

By distractedhausfrau

Golden Gate to the Land of Gold

Thirteen hours, door to door, including check-in lines, security lines, a 6.5-hour flight, car-rental lines, traffic lines, and a 45-second stop to get this lackluster shot of the Golden Gate Bridge. I was so exhausted, I apparently didn't see the giant shrub in the middle of this shot. Oh, well! I offer no apologies, as I was traveling alone with my daughter after only 4.5 hours of sleep the night before. I was still so happy to see this sight -- even though I've seen it countless times in the past on the way to my mom's.

All in all, it was a very smooth trip -- the best ever with my daughter. A good friend told me (after a particularly brutal transatlantic red-eye flight with a two-year-old) that once kids are four, traveling with them is so much easier. So true. A very long, tiring, but satisfying day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.