The Sun Returns

after the downpours yesterday normal weather has returned. That is the clear blue sky, sunshine and warmth for which Aberdeen is renowned.

The picture shows the West end of St. Nicholas Kirk, somewhat spoilt by the wall which hides the lower part of the building. The East end is also obscured by a similar wall.

This must be the pub heartland of Aberdeen, aside fr0m all the purpose designed drinking establishments, including Ma Cameron's one of Aberdeen's oldest pubs, behind me there is a school and another church, both now converted to bars.

Instead I did not allow myself to be led astray, but instead headed to John Lewis where I could be assured of having a strawberry tart. Or rather I thought I could, the timing must have been wrong, no strawberry tarts to be had. Well I suppose I will just have to return another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.