Oldmeldrum Station

Just over a year ago I posted a photograph of a "flat pack" version of Oldmeldrum Station which had been purchased by the Royal Deeside Railway. Periodically I have been back to check on progress. It is looking pretty good now though there is still a way to go.

On the previous occasions I do not believe I have actually posted a photograph showing the [now] advanced stage of construction. During my visit there were several people working on the station, and the wall at the East end of the building had been removed, though it has been in place on my previous visits. It will certainly be a worthy addition to the platform. It should not be long before they can start work on the interior.

Weather today has been a mixture of thunder storms, torrential downpours, showers and sunshine. A strange day on the weather front.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.