Bruce on alert

It has been a day of sunshine cloud and showers and I was so lucky with my walk as I somehow manged to complete it without getting soaked. Which is more than be said for Cara and Bruce as they dashed in and out of all the rain soaked undergrowth in search of wonderful smells no doubt. It is very rare that i get Bruce to stand still and at this point he was all alert looking for Cara at the end of the walk. He had returned to my call, which was excellent as you can see that he had been investigating down a wet and muddy hole, and yet Cara still hadn't surfaced. He was clipped a few days ago and so is looking very smart, albeit wet and muddy!

The remainder of the afternoon has been spent dashing in and out of the garden between the often heavy showers of rain. Isn't it amazing how the dry weather of the past month has taken its toll on some plants and yet the weeds have flourished!

I emptied one of my potato sacks yesterday with great anticipation..... after turning out a sackful of compost I unearthed six potatoes. Not a great return when I had originally planted three tubers! I am suitably underwhelmed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.