The Wren

By TheWren

Sma' Glen - summer

We had a great walk this morning with young Brodie, Cara's nephew and then this afternoon I have been busy painting the hallway. Now it has dried I can see a few bits I have missed - I am obviously out of practice!

I have long been meaning to revisit this view as I took a winter shot in February and said then that I would try and capture the different seasons. Well I completely failed to get a Spring shot - so that will need to wait until 2013. However I realised that if I wasn't sharp the heather would be out and the colours change again, so here it is in the green splendour of a very wet Summer. More information on the Glen is in the February blip but suffice to say that this is the entrance to a most attractive, deep but small glen.

I think I prefer the view during the winter with all the brown hues. Any thoughts?

In the garden I have picked my first red tomato and dug up some reasonable looking garlic which is now in the greenhouse to dry off. The blackcurrant picking is still continuing and I have had a really good crop this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.