CameraHappy

By CameraHappy

Those Magnificent Rockies

Today I am working hard on my first "coffee-table" photo book. I have done numerous other photo books - travelogues, baby albums, heritage books and of course, the grand kids! But, this is a first for me and I have been inspired by not only the Rockies themselves, but by other photographers who have in some way tried to capture the beauty and magnitude of the Rockies. We have traveled to and through the Rockies many times and I feel so blessed to have this experience. Each time there is that sense of wonder and awe, though, admittedly I do feel somewhat let down if there is no sun at all! A favorite song while travelling through the Rockies is Elgar's classic Of Pomp and Circumstance piece.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.