CameraHappy

By CameraHappy

Workout

Today was a first for our nearly 4-month old grandson. He went to the gym with his mom and I. He is just too little to work out, so he stayed at the gym's child care. So far, only his parents and other family have watched him, so it was a little unnerving to leave him in child care. However, it was easy to peek in on him between sets. It seems I needed to check more often than his mom! Everything went well.

I am not a person who enjoys exercise, but I do like to stay fit. Several years ago we lived next door to a personal trainer. She got a few neighbor ladies together and we trained in her basement, set up like a gym. I discovered that I do enjoy weight training. She taught us much more than how to use the equipment. She equipped us to be fit in many aspects, including nutrition and cardio activity.

I chose the photo to show that we have plenty of equipment at home, but I do not use it very often (Mr CH does.) When I plan to work out at home, there just seems to be too much else to do and I rationalize the exercise away, or procrastinate until the day is done. However, if I've made arrangements to go to the gym with my daughter, I stick to it, and once I'm at the gym there's really nothing else to do except work out! All that to say, I'm very glad that the baby has child care and now we can continue a regular gym routine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.