Face Paint

I foolishly mentioned to Miss E yesterday that perhaps today we could do some face painting.
At 7am she jumped on top of me in bed and asked was it time to do face painting yet?
And all through breakfast and while I was trying to do a bit of clearing up......
It's best not to mention things to Miss E in advance!!
Eventually I gave in and painted a very artistic flower, butterfly and heart on her face.
Miss L wanted the same.
The rest they did themselves!
It's fairly low key compared to what came later!!
It was a trying morning. Neither of them finished their breakfast and then proceeded to moan about being hungry for the rest of the morning. Starting about ten minutes after breakfast.
I had warned them that there'd be nothing until lunchtime if they didn't finish their breakfast but they ignored me. Probably didn't think I meant it.
I meant it.
Nearly four hours of Miss E shouting "But Mummy I'm hungry"
And me replying "Well you should have eaten your breakfast"
Tedious!!
Hopefully tomorrow they might take notice of me!
Mrs C came round for the afternoon with the boys which was lovely. Lunch was served the second they walked through the door!
Miss E and Mr L dressed up in practically every item they could find and painted their faces spectacularly!
Miss L and Mr R also gave themselves full face camouflage. Hilarious!!
I was out tonight when Mr K put them to bed so I haven't found out yet if it actually comes off!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.