Ragwort

We've had another lovely day with friends today. I had my camera with me but didn't take a single photo!
We went over to Mrs W's first thing for day with the two Miss Ts and Mr T.
They all played beautifully in the garden giving me and Mrs W the chance to drink lots of tea and chat. Wonderful!
After lunch - and a spectacular pudding of jelly and condensed milk - we went out for a gorgeous walk through the fields to the park. It was a proper country walk through sheep fields, across bridges over muddy streams, through cornfields and nettles and barley! We saw sheep's wool, caterpillars, crickets and a sheep skull.
It was beautiful - boiling hot, the sun was shining and the children were happy.
And I left my camera in the house. Sigh!
I got back to 16 missed calls from Mr K. I hadn't taken my phone with me and had forgotten that he was due to collect me! Oops, he'd been and gone!
But he came back and had a beer so all was well.
What a great day. Thank you Mrs W!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.