Stormy Weather

It's been another turbulent day of weather. A number of thunderstorms have passed through today but I managed to miss getting caught in any. I also managed to miss the spectacular displays that precede and follow such cloudbursts. This was the best I could do, capturing the tail-end of a storm which passed through early evening. This was taken as the sun was setting at around nine o'clock tonight. It had been a rather gruelling day and, back late from the office, I took a short run to get some air. It was actually somewhat disconcerting to find a bit of soreness in my legs from yesterday's little jaunt. When it comes to running, I don't think I've ever been so out of condition in my entire adult life.

I've had to admit to myself that I'm not quite right at the moment. I've had a low-grade headache all day and I've been really struggling to write code. My eyes feel incredibly tired too, something I'm not really used to. I've got no choice but to avoid time at the computer in the evening as much as I can at the moment. I'm going to grab an earlier night and hope to feel more with it tomorrow. All I can do right now is offer huge thanks for all the love for yesterday's cloud shot. I don't think I've ever garnered so many wows before!! Cheers guys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.