CreativeCarol

By CreativeCarol

Moira the Door Girl.

Moira loves it when she hears the doorbell ring. She makes sure first that I heard it too and then runs very excitedly to the front door to say "Hi" to whoever it is. Very early this morning the doorbell rang and she answered it with a bright cheerful hi and waved to the air conditioner repairman. He was really delighted to have such a fun welcome. This gave me an idea for my blip today.

I explained to her (she turns two tomorrow!) that I was going outside and she was to stay inside and answer the door when I rang the bell and then I would take her picture. She understood completely and very happily played this game with her Nana. Of course, we did it at least 20 times. The afternoon sun was very bright in her eyes making her squint in most of the photos. This is my offering for the July Heartfreek Challenge "Door". I think she makes a pretty cute Door Girl!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.