Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

Through the trees

Today, I stood at the edge of the trees and gazed, through dappled light, at the sun shining brightly and blue lake water, cool and inviting, off in the distance.

Many different paths could take me through this thicket. Some were strewn with old, weary trees that had fallen, sticky cobwebs, brambles and thorny obstacles, that would make the journey arduous. Other paths were clear, but long and circuitous.

It was impossible to tell which path was best by simply standing at the edge of the trees. The only way to know would be to put one foot in front of the other, and walk. I might be forced to backtrack, or even turn around, but ultimately, I would arrive in the clearing where lake and sunshine awaited. The path I chose would determine my journey.

Who will walk with me?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.