Today

everything is soaked in the garden from the very heavy storms last night (its still raining now). I came across this bee on the rain-soaked lavender :)

What a lovely reminder of our beautiful world, even in the rain!

The Challenge from HeartFreek is Someone Special. I have many friends, but no particular Someone Special.

So I decided to just do an ordinary blip today, until I thought of this. Most of you will know that I am a committed Christian (Baptist), and I love the Lord with all my heart. I think this could be my 'Someone Special', perhaps?

There are many verses in the Bible that remind me of God and how good HE is to me :) Too many to share, but I came across this one from Isaiah last night (part of my favourite passage in Isaiah):

The grass withers and the flowers fall, but the word of our God stands for ever (Isaiah 40v8

Tomorrow I am going on a 1 day Retreat at my favourite place, Stanton House. I have been there for short breaks in the last couple of years, but can't afford more than a day there at the moment.

I love the idea of being away from the computer, phone everything in the technical world just even for one day, to stop and just be! I may not blip tomorrow (or I may blip late, or back blip).

Off to work in an hour or so, so I need to waterproof my walking boots now in case its as wet tomorrow as it is today (and the forecast seems to think so)!

Big Thank You to HeartFreek for giving us the challenge in July :)



Happy Tuesday folks, have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.