Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Guess what's for breakfast?

The sun's shining and it seems that the chooks are happy. So much so, they're back 'on the cluck' and giving us at least a couple of eggs a day.

At the moment, the egg holder in the pantry is overflowing. Happy days.

I've been at home again today, but I'd be lying if I said it's been one of my better days. The pain in my right leg has returned with vengeance, so I'm back on the four-hourly painkillers and trying to elevate my leg as much as possible, with a bit of wheatbag heat thrown in for good measure. Coupled with that, I've been getting very frustrated at not being able to move around the house freely, and the crutches once again just seem to be getting in the way. I'm frankly over it.

So much for the smooth road to recovery post-surgery. Hopefully it's just a speed-bump...

I'm supposed to be heading back to the office again tomorrow, but unless things settle overnight it looks like a working-from-home-day tomorrow. Let's see what happens...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.