Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Cambridge

Shopping in Cambridge today with my granddaughter Victoria. We started in the Grafton Centre and then went over to the main town. We had lunch in Harriet's Café and Tea Rooms and although I had not been in this particular one, I knew what they had on offer as I have visited the one in Bury St Edmunds. Lunch was good, but limited for coeliacs, as the chips are not suitable and nor is the hot chocolate. I commented when I paid that they needed more gluten-free items and was told that they will be having more on their new menu, when it becomes available in about two weeks; we shall see.

Then a little more shopping before coming home. It had rained on and off, but mostly while we were in the shops so we did not get particularly wet, until we got off the Park and Ride bus and got absolutely soaked. I had planned to visit Scotsdales on the way home to get more bird food, but as we got rather wet, we decided to leave that for another day.

Today's blip was taken as we walked across from the Grafton Centre to the main town; you can see how dull it was and I was amazed at how many leaves have fallen already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.