Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

ITWA*

I had hoped that I'd go away from this morning's orthopaedic appointment with my wrist back and being able to drive again, but that's not how things turned out.

On the positive side, (a) things went amazingly quickly, and (b) I have a crack rather than a break or a fracture. But then there's the downside: I've now got a proper, neater, professionally fitted cast, and I'll be stuck with that for the next six weeks! It's my scaphoid that's affected, but it hasn't been displaced, so healing should be straightforward. Mind you, the doc says it'll all depend on how things look in September, and that there's still a chance that further time could be needed in a cast.

It's all a bit upsetting and very disappointing, especially with our trip to Amsterdam coming up in two weeks' time. Picking tulips definitely won't be as easy as it might have been.

*ITWA - It's That Wrist Again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.