Desperately seeking

By clickychick

One Lens Challenge #7

Thanks, kaybee, for your comment last Tuesday which challenged me to go a week with just one prime lens. I haven't taken a photo with either of my other lenses since then. It's taken my right back remembering my first SLR, a Pentax ME Super, a 50mm lens. I really appreciate the equipment I've been able to have and the things I've learnt since then.

Some things don't change though, as a child with a Box Brownie I remember chasing the cat around the garden to get a photo of it, or putting sunglasses on him for another shot. Now that is something Ali hasn't had to suffer for the sake of a blip! However when she came out into the garden, while I photographed flowers, I did chase her a bit to see if I could get her a bit wild-looking.

I think she just looks mystified, wondering why I'm lying on the grass in front of her ...

... in the rain!

After a day of being excited about the arrival of a glass etching kit, then being disappointed it didn't work on heat-resistant glass I was ready for some fun with the camera, rain or no rain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.