A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Meet Tobermory Cat

Everyone, this is Tobermory cat and according to the book about his life, he is famous for being famous. I don't understand the fascination with him, but he's viewed as an important part of Tobermory and it's an honour if you meet him.

We explored and travelled around the majority of Mull today; going to a few of the landmarks which were within travelling distance. We started off by going to Calgary Bay, and taking a small detour to Calgary Art in Nature en route. The things that the owner of the museum can create from wood is incredible! There was little fairy houses, carved totem poles and benches. The works were stunning!

When we got to Calgary Bay, it was starting to get gloomy. We chased fish in the shallows as the tide went out and I got to see a Sea Anemone in real life! They look so cool! I've always wanted to see one when at the seaside. Just as we were about to head back to the car, the thunder boomed and we were lucky enough to escape into the car before the rain started.

Eating lunch in the car with Rory in a thunder storm is definitely an experience I won't forget in a hurry! I love thunder and being with Rory made the thunder storm on a beautiful beach much more special. I am glad to say, he likes thunder also!

We headed to the cheese factory just outside of Tobermory next. The scenery around Mull is incredible, although I will say, it's not as spectacular as the mountainous landscape of the West Coast on the mainland. En route to the cheese factory, I got to see a scarecrow for the very first time also! Two new things in one day! We didn't stay at the cheese farm for very long, and decided to head to Tobermory for some retail therapy before heading out on the bikes.

We cycled out towards Glenmore, and cycled right up to the castle. It looked incredible, although the cycle back to Tobermory was possibly the hardest physical challenge I have ever had to do.....definitely need to get more fit over the coming months so I can challenge Rory when out on the bikes! I will say however, that the descent was definitely worth the long and torturous cycle up hill!

Seeing as we were by the seaside, I treated Rory and myself to fish and chips in Tobermory (I don't normally eat fish). It was lovely, if only the weather was a little bit sunnier whilst we were having dinner and it would have been the perfect ending to our holiday!

I can't believe that it's our last night! I really don't want to leave tomorrow, I enjoy waking up next to Rory's sunburnt face everyday too much! Leaving means different houses, curfews and back to the reality of work for both of us......why can't holidays last forever?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.