Bee-ware the Buddleia

Bee-utiful!

It has been said that today was a 'purple day'. That might have had something to do with the fact that, along with a few people (I mean it can't have been more than about three), I was wearing my very smart & what some might describe as 'loud' purple shirt at the Office - a splash of colour was needed to brighten up the grey. Not wanting to refute the overwhelming purpleness of the day, & similarly not wishing to draw any more attention to my personal wealth (pun intended - that's the branch of banking I work in) of purple, here's the blossoming & bobbing buddleia that is bombarding our garden.

Usually known to attract butterflies, moths & our regular customers, the bees, I think we may have the 'Royal Red' (reddish-purple) or 'Black Night' (dark purple) species.

Ni. Or of course something completely different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.