La vida de Annie

By Annie

Wet wet wet

It started late last night on the train home from London and it's not stopped raining since. I had arranged a cracking blip opportunity (never a good idea) as I was supposed to be having a trip on the Mersey ferry with middle-eastern music and dancing on board, courtesy of the Arabic Arts festival. Not having been on the ferry for 20 years I was looking forward to this, but wimped out because of the weather, not just wet but also windy, which meant a choppy crossing and I get seasick easily.

I admit to wimpiness and therefore being a disgrace to blipkind, especially as so many blippers regularly go the extra mile for their art. Sorry guys. The Arabic dancers would have been wonderful; here's a wet fern instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.