wingpig

By wingpig

cutlery

As I get a second Saturday on Wednesday this week I didn't mind not utilising Sunday to the fullest extent. A nice pleasant slow amble across town (on which we chose the cutlery Nicky's mum insists we need as an engagement present - as long as she realises it's being kept in her house until we move somewhere bigger) was the result though the bus journey back wasn't as nice (old-coat fag-stench and some football-related jabbering) but this will hopefully convince Nicky that walking back would have been a much better plan. Snapping people from inside the bus might have been fun but the outside of the window would need a thorough wipe first if you wanted your AF to stand a chance. Maybe I can do that on Saturday Mark II in between drinking lots of coffee and walking around laughing at the people stuck in their offices.

Stuck with this picture for today as it works both as thumbnail and full-sized. Originally the bloke above was the only other workable picture after I had ignored the pair of trousers lying in a doorway on Clerk Street earlier on but then it's a traaaap turned up on the way to work to drop off next week's shirts along with shouty king's stables road people on the way back. Blind has nicer colours and works as a thumbnail though. HMMMM.

I did vaguely think about perhaps having a relevant-number-themed blip but I wasn't having any luck spotting a bus, taxi or even a number plate with the right number on it so I did think about using them instead but then as I was walking down Chapel Street the correctly-numbered car steamed past just after I'd put the camera back in the bag in order to go to the shop. Almost mockingly this went past ten seconds later going the other way, giving me enough time to spot it coming, de-velcro, retrieve and focus. Pity it was a day late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.