wingpig

By wingpig

for you tread on my face

Only ten shots today of which this was the first, taken mere seconds after leaving the flat. The marvellous restful feeling of blip-in-hand was only marginally jarred at 14:30 by the slight blurriness visible upon previewing in-camera after a lunchtime when I was trying to concentrate more on finding birthday presents and avoiding tourism than taking pictures. Luckily it turned out to be sharp enough to fool the casual observer when reduced. It means I can have another go at that tomorrow morning when I can hopefully get it to look even more like a dead animal instead of a piece of old string. Unless I spot another traffic warden reporting people for sitting on the statue in Charlotte Square to have their lunch a good three months too early for the book festival in which case I'll take the time to cross the road to avoid all this silly cropping business.

Seeing as Amazon seem determined to bollocks up the order which I specifically requested be sent directly to my mother by sending it to me I had to buy a secondary emergency present this evening. It's been too long since I stopped using my bicycle regularly but it all still works except for a couple of saggy gear cables and it worked perfectly in conveying me to Kinnaird Park and the conveniently late-opening Borders. The little path along the side of Asda is almost finished too. It was very nice on the way back as well despite the clouds of insects waiting to jump into my eyes; one of those evenings when everything looks like it would if one was wearing polarising sunglasses but without the inconvenient well-it-looked-better-in-real-life flat photo effect.

No wrapping paper. No bread. No milks. Apparently not enough shampoo to last out the week. Offshop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.