a little bit of rhubarb

By Puggle

I think the fact that I'm blipping sticky flags is probably an indicator that:

A) I was stuck in the office for many, many long hours inhaling the paint fumes from the newly-renovated tenancy below

B) not much happened in aforesaid office today, aside from discovering via sneaky intra-office emails that I wasn't the only person who thought that when Eddie Rabbit sang 'I love a Rainy Night' c.1977(?) he was actually singing 'I love a Maniac'*

C) I opened a fresh packet of sticky flags to proof read someone's report

D) it was somewhat alarming how much people in the office liked these flags. Am obviously not the only person who needs to get out more.

It must be Tuesday. Tuesdays are always tedious.

Sorry, all. Definite token effort - but you can't say I didn't warn you this was going to happen owing to circumstances. Shall check your roaringly good photos in the morning folks... I need to hit the hay.


___

* Not sure how I can even begin to explain how an email conversation wound its merry way to the intricacies of Eddie Rabbit lyrics. But for years I've laboured under the belief that I was/am exceptionally stupid to have thought this, so it was a revelation to learn that other people also misheard the lyrics. But if this is more common than I realised, why doesn't anyone mention this song whenever someone starts banging on about mondegreens?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.