PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Bye Bye Beautiful Bears

My last day at work today. It's come around so quickly. Words can't express my sadness. But there was of course lots of smiles through the tears, as I couldn't help but laugh at all the bear's antics whilst I walked around to each and every enclosure to say goodbye. This is a moment I shared with Isis this afternoon. I sat on one side of the fence and she sat very close to me on the other side - both looking and watching each other. Perhaps she sensed my sadness?

I would have loved to have blipped my sweet little girls Misty and Rain, who are not so little anymore! They are both almost 20kg and unfortunately at that age where they are constantly climbing the enclosure fencing and wanting to be as close to you as possible when you come to visit. So I was happy with a sneaky paw hold shot :)

Two more favourites today (amongst many more!) were of Gus sunbaking (wish we could have swapped places!) And, of Faith having a random crazy moment where she decided to somersault around the enclosure :)

Reasons to be Happy today:
Awoke to a beautiful large flock of magpies hanging around my bungalow
Saw one of the resident bungalow squirrels after quite a lengthy absence
Saw and managed to photograph a male Crimson sunbird!
Rescued a wee crab from the drainage system at work - not happy crab, happy crab!
Vang kept me company on my bungalow stairs this afternoon :)
Heard an Asian-barred Owlet for the first time ever this evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.