PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

One Last Treat

Blipping as I sit waiting for flight home at Hanoi airport. Terrible wifi connection!

I went in search of the dogs this morning to give out the last of my dentastix stash. Dingo was ready and willing, as was Vang (naturally!), and Mimi was keen until she saw the camera and went running! I had to give her trest to the canteen ladies to give to her later...

Vang was hilarious. I've only ever given him treats at my room and so instead of eating it straight away he seemed a little wary of eating it where we were and just held it in mouth staring at me - all while drool was dripping out his mouth! Eventually he headed off to his favourite sunning spot to eat alone. Bye Vang... I love you as if you are my own and you've been the best substitute doggie ever! See you in five weeks and I'll come bearing smackos!

Commenting might be hit and miss for me for the next week or so! I arrive in Oz at midnight tonight. I have a 12hr layover in Perth before flying to Alice Springs tomorrow. Then I have one day to pack up my old life and four days of driving back to Perth (with T), ready to start my new job at Perth Zoo this time next week. Might have to back blip a little but will post when ever possible :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.