Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Hard Sums

So something you may not know about me is that I am a Chartered Tax Adviser. Ok, now wake up, wake up!! If you think accountancy is boring, then you're wrong. sort of. And I am a very popular lady when Tax Return deadline comes around.

Anyway, I've been avoiding the profession for years, just doing odd jobs for friends and neighbours and John's firm, but now I have taken on a contract to do the payroll for 400+ people. I don't really start until next month but I had some preparatory work to do today - and as it has thrown it down all day I didn't mind so much. Plus we had a sneaky lunchtime trip to Frankie and Benny's!

This must qualify as the most boring and dull Blip ever - should've Blipped my dough balls and Philly cheese dip!

Only one song really!



PS I am so sorry for the rubbish Blip!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.