Combi31

By Combi31

Yeah, what about it ....

This I think, is some sort of bush cricket - possibly a green or spotted bush cricket, or in my newly published insect book, an 'Avocado-jump-about-a-bit'.

See more detail here

Oooh, is it a scorcher today 39.5°c - it felt like like my legs were burning, riding my motorbike back from the office ...

Hey, I'm not complaining ... I'm officially on holiday as of this afternoon, woohoo and all that ...

Today I learnt that cicadas only sing when the temperature gets to +30°c ... that's from Monsieur Delage in the village, so there, they are certainly in full song this evening - makes me want to get an ice-cold Pastis ... hey wait a minute ... OK, that's that sorted .. Cheers!

Sorry I've lost a bit of regularity in my commenting - I'll try and fix that, but probably not for a week or so, but I'll try and have a look through Blipster if I get a chance.

There has been lively debate on the radio in France today, some may say polemic, as a psychologist from Pôle Emploi has suggested that unemployed people should have paid holidays - there are some strong feelings out there ...

The silence will be shattered here this evening as the teens (Honourable sons N°1 & N°2) return from a week at their grandparents, it looks like the dogs know that they are coming back as they are both sat at the gate in the broiling sun ... daft dogs ...

Here's a tune from those wacky Ozzies And we will be travelling in a fired-out combi, tomorrow.

Hope you had / are having a fabulous Wednesday :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.