My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Shy and retiring

Today was Deb's last day at Stafford Hospital.
She's worked in Pathology for about 900 years...well not quite but there was only one person at her retirement buffet today who's been there longer.
She's been the beating heart of the department for a long time now -I remember her being the nice person I met at my interview- and we'll probably realise over the next few weeks just how much she actually does.

I often prefer portraits that aren't posed, hence me opting for this one over an awkward grin. This was as she was opening one of her many, many gifts, including the big plant -lavender?- in the foreground.

She's probably getting out at the right time with today's announcement of loads of services being cut at Stafford. It really is all change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.