My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

I blame the jumping loon

I had this shot of Eilidh Child going over the first hurdle right in front of us tonight lined up perfectly. Then the gun went off and some crazed Scottish woman about 3 rows in front of us leaped up and started screaming so I had to quickly jump up and try and get the camera on the first hurdle before Eilidh got there...well I kind of managed it...

Tonight was better than last night with more finals and more excitement with the two wheelchair 1500m going on in torrential rain. It's a shame Eilidh didn't win -just a silver- I think the roof may actually have come off if she had, such a brilliant atmosphere.

After the last of the finals a lot of people started making their way out so Laura and I decided to abandon our seats on the first bend and go and nab seats near the finish line for the women's 100m hurdles heats.
Cracking view, I bet they were expensive seats!

...oh and I'm now sick of that lone piper introducing the medal ceremonies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.