Scott's Story

By scottmclean

The Tree

"The Tree Must Stay"...."but..but"...There's No But's About It"...."If You Want Decking Then Fine But The Tree Must Stay!!!"......

...well thats me told then - To be honest we both feel new decking in part of our garden is just what's required to utilise a space that was overgrown with shrubbery and small trees.

But this tree which was a gift as a house warming from my in-laws I am told would now cost £500 to replace so we have decided along with another small tree (not in picture) to keep these trees and have them coming through the new decking area. To be honest once this tree is trimmed a little I think it will look ok and be a nice feature to the garden and new decking.

So this afternoon's planned few hours away from the business to take Ewan to the cinema was shelved after he was not feeling well, so at the risk of paying around £20 for the cinema tickets and food and him leaving after a few minutes I was told to put my free time to good use and to continue in clearing the soil and rubble away from around "The Tree" as we need to level the ground.

Let's hope the decking is built before the last remaining rays of the summer sunshine....I think I need a rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.