Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Roses In The Hospital

Evening all.

Last of the photos from Kenya that i'm blipping you'll be glad to know, i'll flickr some when I've got access to my laptop and have the time to post them all.

I like this photo because it reminds me a bit of the fairy tale "Beauty and the Beast", or as I remember it from childhood. I think I remember the Beast having a beautiful rose garden and it was the father of the beauty who caused all the problems by picking roses from beast's garden.

This monkey was strolling along the wall, checking out the blooms like a primate Alan Titchmarsh but with better literary skills.

Then when he found one he liked the look of, he delicately bent, sniffed it, lightly touched the stem, then plucked it and scoffed it before moving on to the next one!

So maybe not so much Beauty and the Beast and a bit more "Gerald the Gorilla "from the" Not the Nine o Clock News" sketch from the early eighties.

night all

manics

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.