The Wren

By TheWren

James Square

It has been another day of mixed sunshine and showers but I managed to capture this shot of James Square in the centre of Crieff this morning while the sun was shining and it was looking very attractive. It wasn't until I uploaded it that I realised that there wasn't a single soul in the shot - it really isn't a ghost town! Crieff Highland games are due in the middle of August and i think the local "Crieff in Leaf" group have done a really good job in getting the Square looking so attractive and they have co-ordinated their haning baskets well with the newly painted railings and lamp posts. The splendid building on the left houses some Council offices and it is good to see the blueness of the hills keeking through the gap.

I found a couple of ticks on Bruce this afternoon after our walk and so promptly re-dosed the pair with an anti-tick liquid which seems to be very effective in keeping the wretched things at bay. We had a lovely dry walk and across the valley I could hear lots of mewing sounds from buzzards although I couldn't locate them. I guessed they were probably coming from parents trying to educate their young in looking for their food from their lofty viewpoints.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.