Onomatopees

By Onomatopees

You hear a whisper of the world outside.

#15. Noah & the Whale - Heart of Nowhere.

I confess, I didn't know this song from Noah and the Whale, but it's brilliant. It blows everything up to leave the best.

... Just like my stay in Bordeaux at Camille's with Océane. Last stop of the trip, but surely the best one. I was so happy to get back to Camille and her laugh. She seemed quite happy too to lead us through Bordeaux, a city I didn't know before and which I fell in love with. The three of us walked through the diferent neighbourhoods, getting familiar with Camille's favourite places. We went to the seaside as well (listening to the Clash, yes baby), and oh my god it was so cool. Endless beaches, endless ocean, endless waves. She made me try body surf, not bad, not bad at all. Amazing days all in all.

This is Bordeaux's water mirrors, and Camille walking through them. At first you just have water spread on the floor, then it goes off to let the building reflect on the floor, and then some smoke comes out. All this on and on. Quite photogenic I have to say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.