Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

At home: pulling a plaster x

Poor Sam. This is the last, or at least I hope the last dressing to be changed on his 'gravel injury'. Sam fell from his new bike at the weekend, after doing a stunt trick, whist going at speed down hill! The kind of stunt that you might only attempt when your mum is ahead of you so that she can't see what your up to!

All I did hear was Sam hitting the Tarmac, and Ella racing on at speed to tell me that Sam was down and his knee was bleeding heavily and was black with bits! Most definitely shaken and probably stirred, mostly by embarrassment of the stunt going wrong, he pedalled with knee bound slowly home.

Luckily his new bike has landed on top of him, so there was no breakages or scratches in that department. Pride wobbled, and the sting of home made magnesium dressings to get the stones out, have certainly helped him learn the hard way. Finally the wound is clean, he won't let us touch it anymore but even Sam can see how the saltwater bathing is pain with gain.

Jayne cast her nurse eye over it tonight. " I can rip it off, the fast way Sam!", "no thanks" says Sam. "My mum knows how to do that already and that's why I am doing it my way now!"

That will teach him! X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.