photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 211 of 365 - Ripples!

Welcome to day 211 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken near to the Cryfield Grange area of Kenilworth. It is an image looking out over the lake. All looks very peaceful on the lake except for the ripples on the water made by one of the Swans.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App Huemore for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the app Handy Photo to edit the image. This was done by straightening the image and changing the aspect ratio from landscape to a portrait style using the Magic Crop function. I also used the same app to apply a Glow filter. Next I used the app Alien Sky to some extra effects to the image. This was done by applying the Top Gradient filter to darken the Sky, then adding the Setting Sun to the picture. I then used the app TangledFX to apply a custom preset to the image. Finally I used PhotoToaster to apply the Canvas texture and add the Shadow II frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.