photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 212 of 365 - St. Laurence Church!

Welcome to day 212 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken near to the village of Meriden the 'Centre of England'. Set at the top of a hill, this is an image of the Parish Church of St. Laurence. This hidden gem dates back it is said along with the original village called Alspath to Saxon times. Today's view of the church through the trees, is from just outside the walled churchyard. Now I have found the Church, I hope to take a further look at it and get some more pictures of the main church itself for later days in the project.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App KitCam for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the app Camera Awesome by SmugMug to edit the image. This was done by applying the Awesomize feature to the image, this is the same as an auto colour and brightness adjust on other apps. Using the same app I applied the CreamSoda filter and the RustNeverSleeps texture to the picture. Next I used the app called Photo Copier to apply a reproduction of the tone, texture, grain and detail of the artist Van Gogh's painting called - Cypresses. I then used Distressed FX to add some extra texture to the image using the Stirred overlay and the Sentiment Texture. Finally I used PhotoToaster to apply the Canvas texture and add the Shadow II frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.