photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 213 of 365 - St. John the Baptist Church!

Welcome to day 213 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken in the village of Baginton. Set at the edge of the village, this is an image of the Parish Church of St. John the Baptist. The Church dates back to about the 13th Century.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App ProCamera for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the app PicsPlay Pro to edit the image. This was done by applying the HDR Sky 1 filter to the picture. Next I used the app called Romantic Photo to apply a filter called Romantic Scene to the image. This helped to soften the edges a little. I then used the app called Painteresque to make the image look more like a pastel painting, to do this I used the Rainbow filter. Finally I used the app Camera Genius to apply the Gold Wood frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.