Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Bric-a-Brac

The Senior Net Photo Group meets tomorrow afternoon. The Photographic Theme for this meeting is "Antiques". We each have to come up with four or five images depicting Antiques.
Rather than run around inside our house photographing anything that looked remotely antique I shortcut the process and made a visit to a business on the outskirts of Blenheim...one I had never visited before. It is called "Just Browsing" and it turned out to be a real treasure trove.
Just as well I have never been a regular customer as the temptation to buy bits and pieces may well have been far too strong. We have a rambling house and it has thirty-seven years of stuff in it. Far, far too much stuff and we will be needing to "downsize" in the next few months. So the purchase of more treasures is most definitely not on the agenda.
However I was enthralled with "Just Browsing" and could have spent hours and hours there just looking at bits and pieces. I will return without my wallet!
I captured this image from the rather narrow rickety staircase to the upper floor. Once down on ground level I asked the co-owner of the business how they had fared during the 6.4 earthquake on the 21st of last month. I was absolutely amazed to hear that they had only four or five breakages.
Incredible!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.