Winter Vineyards

It was a good day for getting the washing dry with a brisk nor-west wind blowing. It was sunny and warm too until clouds started to roll in from the nor-west. I drove up to the Taylor Dam where the road is elevated. From there the view is rather lovely. The vineyard at the bottom of the hill has yet to be pruned. Workers have been in there recently making a start on the process. The mountains in the distance are part of the Richmond Range. Clouds are gathering over the peaks…it will be raining tonight.
I had a morning of panic. I lost my iPhone. It is only a few weeks old. I felt like I had lost an arm. We tried ringing it up with the land-line but could not hear a sound in reply. I drove to where I started my dog walk…No luck there. I phoned the police. I am not Catholic but I prayed to St Anthony, the patron saint of lost things. I could not get through to the Vodafone help line. I was a mess. Then I phoned the nice man at the Vodafone shop. He got into iCloud, I gave him my details and lo and behold that clever app “Find my iPhone” tracked the iPhone to our house! I thought very hard, checked out the pocket of my dressing gown in the wardrobe and there was the iPhone. I am telling you this because I now think the “Find my iPhone” is the best thing since sliced bread. (And thank you St Anthony). I am now going to change the ring tone on the iPhone to something loud and raucous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.