Light and Shade

Today was one of those days of light and shade. Clouds of varying shapes and shades were scudding across the sky from the nor-west. It was blowing a gale along the Taylor River tracks. I was buffeted by the gusts at times and the dogs were not happy. Their ears were pinned back in the wind and their fur was well and truly ruffled.
As I crossed the Omaka Airfield ford at the beginning of our walk I was taken with the play of light and shade on the landscape. The light on the river shingles was quite golden whilst “The Ned”, the distant mountain, was in the shade and looked dark and foreboding.
Thanks you to all those who commented on my little drama of yesterday, the “loss” (misplacement) of my iPhone. I was cheered by your sympathy. I have now changed the ringtone from its insipid default tones to “The Irish Washerwoman”. This tune is loud and raucous and suits me down to the ground. And more importantly I can hear it even when it is tucked in my dressing gown pocket in the depths of the wardrobe.
Thank you so very much to those Blip-Friends who awarded lovely hearts to my image of yesterday and thus sent it to the Spotlight. I am very grateful to you. Arohanui.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.