Pink Trio

It was a bit of a struggle finding a subject to blip today. Keith and I spent the afternoon with a good friend who was taking us on a tour around houses for sale. Apart from looking at a handful of houses that were some years old we bravely ventured into some brand new “Show Homes”. Phew… just as well R had taken us under her wing. She has missed her vocation and should be working in real estate. She knew just the questions to ask and what to look for in a “new” house. It was hard-going for the three of us and so we finished the afternoon at the Raupo Café on the banks of the Taylor River in the town centre. Hot chocolate was the order of the day.
The weather had turn sour during the afternoon with very cold south-easterly winds and rain. So once we arrived home I rushed out into garden and picked some camellias to use for a blip. These flowers looked damp and a bit sad so I perked them up in Lightroom, Photoshop and Nik!
Thanks you very much to my Blip-Friends who gave me hearts and sent yesterday's image of "Light and Shade" to the Spotlight page. Two days in a row! I was over-whelmed and very grateful. Arohanui.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.