Molly in A Spin

Mono Monday challenge again. I got home from dog walks and time in town and thought “Oh dear, I don’t know what the subject is for Mono Monday….” I phoned Gingernan. She told me “Motion”. Another “O dear” or words to that effect. I am not going out again to capture cyclists, cars or other stuff in motion. We pondered. “Well, there are lots of motions waiting to be picked up in the garden” I said. “Dog motions.” But we didn’t think that would go down well as a subject. So I played safe and stuck with cats. Or rather one cat, Molly. In one room we have a contraption made of macramé and little carpet-covered shelves of varying sizes. I won it in a raffle at a Cat Show many years ago. It hangs on a strong hook from the ceiling and generations of cats and kittens have played, scrambled, climbed and leapt up onto this contraption which we call a “Jungle Gym” for the wont of a better name. We bred Birman cats for over 20 years so you can imagine just how many pussy cats and their babies have played on this fun contraption. The Maine Coons love it and jump straight up on to the top shelf from a nearby large scratching post. So here we have Molly playing on the top shelf this morning. “Motion please” I said to Keith. He twisted the jungle gym around and around and then let it go into a fast spin. So here is my “Motion” Shot…..Molly spinning around, hanging on for dear life. Would you believe, she enjoyed it and came back for more?
Here is my contributionfor "Motion". Thanks so our host WestCoastBob

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.