Transitoire

By Transitoire

Se faire des amis avec les habitants

Making friends with the locals. This photograph was taken this morning, before all the craziness. Do read on!

So hey all, I haven't been on here for a while and I guess it is only fair I tell you why! It has been a difficult few weeks, but everything has turned out fine. In fact, better than fine...and I will be sharing it all with you in due course. But I guess I should begin at the beginning.

Today I was accused of some very hurtful, and untrue, things by Jen's father. This then led to Jen feeling that she could no longer work for Carisma anymore, and wanted to head home with her parents. She gave in her resignation and told our boss that she would be going with her parents, and therefore not working out her weeks' notice. I'm very sad that she is going, as we got on well, even if sometimes it felt like the work balance may have been somewhat uneven. What will happen and who I will be paired with next I have no idea. Very worrying in a way as I will have to start working and getting to know this person right in peak season, and they will be moving from somewhere that they perhaps do not want to leave. I hope all goes well anyhows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.