Chemo #6

Chemo#6 today, the final one, got off to a bad start with an allergic response very soon after the beginning. I had only had 30ml of the 1000ml drip, and at the speed it was going would have taken about 7 hours to administer. I decided that was not good enough and I didn't want to put my body through another potential shock by trying again. I asked if we could abort the chemo. The oncologist was happy to let me quit - I've had to struggle with reactions to even get to 5 cycles, and my tumour count is well within the healthy range so a reasonable choice. Plus I have another count still to come. Shame I couldn't make the 6 cycles after all I'd gone through, but I feel sure it is the right decision.

This is the view from my window as I waited today, so nice to be able to see greenery. But the grass is so parched it was quite pale straw coloured and almost reflecting the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.