MSE

By MSE

Symbolically Aberdeen!

So, for my 365th blip I wanted an image that summed up Aberdeen and I reckon that this shot contains some key elements viz. the old and the new architecture; concrete and granite; long haul lorries from Shetland and Aberdeen; a boat blowing its stack, ready to leave harbour; traffic jams; a tyre centre to administer pothole-induced repairs; and, of course, seagulls presiding over the whole scene!

Huge thanks to all of those who have encouraged me through the last year and have offered helpful advice - your friendship, interest, good humour and loyalty have made it all so very worthwhile.

While I love blipping, I'm going to make it more of an occasional activity in the future but I will still post photos and make comments ... just not so regularly. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.