Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Trikermanni

Manfred, the owner and driver of this trike was responsible for my Blip (and elsewhere) name when he visited in 2002 on his old trike. He convinced me I needed to sign up for something called E-bay and needed a "handle". As his was a combination of his hobby and forename, he baptised me "Pferdeschorschi" (Horse Georgie).

Manfred and Erika were passing by and dropped in "unannounced". I had had contact at the weekend with Manfred as it was his birthday and said he ought to drop by one day. Today was the day. It's many years since we last met, Manfred being my ex- something or other, whatever, he is the father of two wonderful girls both of whom have been Bliped before. Had never met Erika, so a double bonus.

I had been lying flat when they arrived, still not recovered from tummy bug which I think had caused my kidneys to go on part time. Tummy bug caused me not to eat, with the result I didn't want to drink....... Mr&MrsB popped by yesterday evening, also unannounced, with some special food and another bag with a bottle of Pimms, lemonade and ginger ale! I had to turn them away!!! even if Angelique tells me only to drink Pimms at the weekend! Thank you both so very much for the thought, the food and the text/phone messages. Hopefully at the weekend!

I have managed to drink today and Erika's and Manfred's visit "forced" me to get up and drink some more and I think it did me good as I now have a bit of hunger and about to cook myself something warm.

So perhaps a better day tomorrow, would be nice to go for a good walk with Luna as it's her 1st birthday. As it's due to be another 35°C day, perhaps a visit to the ice cream parlour in Ottobeuren. Wonder if they have Beef Ice Cream?



Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.