MyGirl_MyLife

By MyGirl_MyLife

The BP, Grangemouth

First day of my holidays today, that's me off work for 3 whole weeks yaaay!!

This morning I took Emma swimming, and on the way home we drove past the BP in Grangemouth. It's very industrial looking, and it pollutes the air something terrible, but I've always thought there was something special looking about it, so I abandoned the car at the side of the road to jump out and take a shot. Thankfully I had my camera in the car!!

It was a hard choice between this one and a colour one, but I thought it looked particularly effective in mono, so black & white it is.

My good friend and photographer Toni Wilson did our wedding photos for us when we got married earlier this year, and I have to say it was her that inspired me to give photography a go myself, before that I'd never even thought about it, but our photographs were just amazing........... ANYWAY, she's invited me along to a wedding she is doing tomorrow to take some shots of the bride and groom. I'm SUPER excited, really hope I can get some nice ones. All going well you'll see the results tomorrow:-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.