Angelique

By Angelique

"NOW THE SUN HAS GONE TO REST"

Now the sun has gone to rest, in a golden glory, drifting slowly in the west, red clouds tell their story. I remember singing that at school when I was about 7. Amazing how some songs stay in the mind and at that age, I had never seen a sunset.

Well today you were going to see Westowe Stud pond (where I work), huge area, at the moment full of pond weed. But the barley bale my boss has placed in it to control the weed (never works), has been taken over by a nesting moor hen and from a distance looks like a crocodile shape.

But after Mr A text me from work and said he wanted a romantic evening, we drove over to Selworthy Beacon which is the other side of Minehead, up North Hill and on and on and on until the road runs out. You find yourself looking out over Porlock Bay. Round the furthest point is Lynmouth and Lynton where there was the terrible tragedy in 1952 when all the rocks came tumbling down into the village causing many casualties.

To the left of the picture is Exmoor National Park which looked extremely eerie when we arrived as there was a creeping mist rising and travelling out to see. Two ladies were set up with easels trying to capture the amazing scene.

I took 23 photos and was spoiled for choice. I hope you like this choice!!
I hope your day has been good. It has been 32 degrees here today so I have stayed in the shade and done the laundry.

Sleep well, stay healthy, and may tomorrow bring only good gifts. Thank you for visiting and until we meet again:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.